LIST OF RECIPROCAL AND NON-RECIPROCAL JURISDICTIONS WITH ARIZONA FOR ADMISSION ON MOTION

Updated December 29, 2023

In addition to being licensed in a reciprocal jurisdiction, applicants must also comply with provisions of Arizona Supreme Court Rule 34(f). At this time, reciprocity has been established with these jurisdictions:

Alaska New Hampshire Colorado New Jersey District of Columbia New Mexico New York Georgia North Carolina Idaho Illinois North Dakota Indiana Ohio Iowa Oklahoma Kansas Oregon Kentucky Pennsylvania Maine South Dakota Tennessee Maryland Massachusetts **Texas** Michigan Utah Minnesota Vermont Mississippi Virginia Missouri Washington* Montana Wisconsin

Wyoming

Nebraska

This list is subject to modification at any time, based on information regarding reciprocity status from other jurisdictions.

^{*}Passing score on the Washington Professional Responsibility Examination, administered through February 2013, may be substituted for passing MPRE score.

At the time, reciprocity has not been established with these jurisdictions:

Alabama Rhode Island

Arkansas South Carolina

California West Virginia

Connecticut Guam

Delaware Northern Mariana Islands

Florida Palau

Hawaii Puerto Rico

Louisiana Virgin Islands

Nevada

Attorneys licensed in Arizona wishing to apply for admission on motion or comity in these jurisdictions should contact the admissions authority in the specific jurisdiction. This list is subject to modification at any time, based on information regarding reciprocity status from other jurisdictions.